While writing The Jade Dragon I learned so much about myself. I put so much of me into the main character I almost don’t want anyone to read the book and judge it. The main character is me in some shape or form. She is the me that I would like to be someday and the thoughts I dare not say out loud. She’s confident, a bit out going. She is experiencing all the things I want to someday. I learned that I am naturally submissive which is why I think it was so easy for me to get inside her head and understand what she was feeling and what she wanted out of life. I enjoyed writing about her and learning new things and expressing myself in a different way. I look forward to writing more about her and discover new things about my self and sharing it with people.

2 thoughts on “Things learned

Leave a Reply

